Operation and Engineering Contacts

The Operations and Engineering group was formed in the 1950s to provide a forum for cooperative personnel to discuss new technology, new products, and exchange information and experiences. The group, represented by Colorado’s 22 rural electric cooperatives, meets annually with the meeting location rotated throughout the state. The meeting includes formal presentations by equipment suppliers, service organizations, engineering and operating consulting firms, the Rural Utilities Service, and the Colorado Rural Electric Association. Equipment suppliers are provided the opportunity to display their products and services during the meeting.

O&E Officers 

President – Doug Cox – Delta -Montrose Electric Association –doug.cox@dmea.com – 877-687-3632

Vice President – Justin Talbot – La Plata Electric Association – jtalbot@lpea.com – 970-382-7183

Secretary – Paul Norris – K.C. Electric – pnorris@kcelectric.coop – 719-348-5807

Disaster Aid Assistance Contacts

Statewide Coordinator – Randy Westberg – 720-557-2189 – rwestberg@coloradorea.org

Alternate – Dan Whitesides – 720-202-7574 – dwhitesides@coloradorea.org

Eastern Region Coordinators

Rod Dunker, Y-W Electric Association

970-345-6214 or 970-571-9292 (cell)

rodneyd@ywelectric.coop

Bill Cochell (alternate), Southeast Colorado Power Assoc.

719-384-2551 or 719-523-3073 (cell)

billc@secpa.coop

David Williams (assistant), Mountain View Electric Assoc.

800-388-9881 or 719-760-0752 (cell)

williams-d@mvea.org

Wester Region Coordinators

Mike Birch, Grand Valley Power

970-242-8176 or 970-260-8176 (cell)

mbirch@gvp.org

Doug Cox (alternate), Delta-Montrose Electric Assoc.

877-687-3632 or 970-417-1364 (cell)

doug.cox@dmea.com

Terryl Jensen (assistant), San Luis Valley REC

800-332-7634 or 719-850-0070 (cell)

tjensen@slvrec.com