2016 Energy Innovations Summit PowerPoints and Audio

Opening General Session – Can Electric Co-ops Thrive in an Evolving Industry?

Joe Brannan – Executive Vice President & CEO, North Carolina Association of Electric Cooperatives, Inc.
Lisa Johnson – CEO & General Manager, Seminole Electric Cooperative
Shawn Taylor – Executive Director, Wyoming Rural Electric Association
Moderator: Kent Singer – Executive Director, Colorado Rural Electric Association
Audio – Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4

Breakout Session #1 – Colorado Co-ops’ Groundbreaking Solar Projects

Phil Armstrong – Business Development, juwi
Chris Hildred – Power Supply & Special Projects Supervisor, Holy Cross Energy
Tom Figel – Policy & Regulatory Manager-Community Solar, Grid Alternatives
Moderator: Thomas Walch – Executive Vice President and General Manager, Grand Valley Rural Power Lines
Audio – Session 1-1, Session 1-2, Session 1-3, Session 1-4, Session 1-5, Session 1-6, Session 1-7, Session 1-8

Breakout Session #2 – Searching for Solar Breakthroughs

Dr. Matt Beard, Senior Scientist, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Dr. David Young – Senior Scientist, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Moderator: Dr. Gregory Wilson – Director, Materials Applications & Performance Center, National Center for Photovoltaics, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Audio – Session 2-1, Session 2-2, Session 2-3, Session 2-4

Breakout Session #3 – Micro Grids: The Future of Power Delivery?

Beth Chacon – Director, Grid Storage & Emerging Technologies, Xcel Energy
Julieta Giraldez – Electrical Engineer, National Renewable Laboratory
Dan Zimmerle – Senior Researcher and Director, Colorado State University
Moderator: Jasen Bronec – Chief Executive Officer, Delta-Montrose Electric Association

Breakout Session #4 – Energy Storage: Innovators Search for Solutions

Dr. Steve Crane – Co-founder & CEO, Light Sail Energy
John Fernandes – Director of Policy and Market Development, RES Americas
Leia Guccione – Principal, Rocky Mountain Institute
Moderator: Matt Roberts – Executive Director, Energy Storage Accociation
Audio – Session 4-1, Session 4-2, Session 4-3, Session 4-4, Session 4-5

Lunch Session – The NET Power Allam Cycle: The Next Greatest Thing?

Walker Dimmig – Principal, NET Power, LLC
Audio – Part 1, Part 2

Breakout Session #5 – Recent Developments in Nuclear Power

Marcus Nichol – Senior Project Manager, Quality Issues & Licensing Actions, Nuclear Energy Institute
Ted Rampton – Chief Government Affairs Officer, Utah Association of Municipal Power Systems
Moderator: Bruce Landrey – Principal, Landrey & Company, Inc.

Breakout Session #6 – Co2 Capture, Utilization & Storage: Keeping Fossil Fuels in the Mix

Dr. Paul Bunje – Principal and Senior Scientist for Energy & Environment, XPrize
Dr. Joseph Swisher – Senior Project Engineer, Electric Power Research Institute
Tim Thomas – Vice President & Deputy General Manager, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries America
Moderator: Dr. Holly Krutka – Senior Research & Development Analyst, Tri-State G&T
Audio – Session 6

Closing General Session – Higher Ed Dives into Energy Innovations

Dr. Robert McGrath – Director, Renewable & Sustainable Energy Institute, University of Colorado, Boulder
Dr. Craig Taylor – Renewable Energy Materials Research Science & Engineering Center Director, Colorado School of Mines
Dr. Bryan Willson – Executive Director, Colorado State University Energy Institute
Moderator: Thomas J. Dougherty – Partner, Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLP
Audio – Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5

2015 Energy Innovations Summit PowerPoints and Audio