Operations and Engineering Contacts

The Operations and Engineering group was formed in the 1950s to provide a forum for cooperative personnel to discuss new technology, new products, and exchange information and experiences. The group, represented by Colorado’s 22 rural electric cooperatives, meets annually with the meeting location rotated throughout the state. The meeting includes formal presentations by equipment suppliers, service organizations, engineering and operating consulting firms, the Rural Utilities Service, and the Colorado Rural Electric Association. Equipment suppliers are provided the opportunity to display their products and services during the meeting.

O&E Officers 

President – Rich Trostel – Mountain Parks Electric – rtrostel@mpei.com – 877-887-3378

Vice President – Roger Grogg – Gunnison County Electric Association – rgrogg@gcea.coop – 970-641-3520

Secretary – Clinton Smith – San Isabel Electric Association – clinton.smith@siea.com – 800-279-7432

Disaster Aid Assistance Contacts

Statewide Coordinator – Dale Kishbaugh – dkishbaugh@coloradorea.org – 720-388-9361

Alternate – Dan Whitesides – dwhitesides@coloradorea.org – 720-202-7574

Alternate – Curt Graham – cgraham@coloradorea.org – 720-810-0648

Eastern Region Coordinators

Rod Dunker, Y-W Electric Association

970-345-6214 or 970-571-9292 (cell)

rodneyd@ywelectric.coop

Mark Hall (alternate), Southeast Colorado Power Assoc.

719-383-1316 or 719-688-0083 (cell)

markh@secpa.coop

David Williams (assistant), Mountain View Electric Assoc.

719-775-2861 or 719-760-0752 (cell)

david.w@mvea.org

Western Region Coordinators

Mike Birch, Grand Valley Power

970-242-0040 or 970-260-8176 (cell)

mbirch@gvp.org

Duane Oliver (alternate), San Miguel Power Association

970-864-7311 ext. 205 or 970-428-1860 (cell)

doliver@smpa.com

Justin Talbot (assistant), La Plata Electric Association

970-382-7183 or 970-749-9570 (cell)

jtalbot@lpea.coop